Term and Holiday Dates for Academic Year 2020 - 2021

Term and Holiday Dates

TERM / HOLIDAY

FIRST DAY

LAST DAY

No. OF DAYS

Autumn Term 1

 

Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Friday 23rd October 2020

38

Half Term Holiday

 

Monday 26th October 2020

Friday 30th October 2020

 

Autumn Term 2

 

Monday 2nd November 2020

Friday 18th December 2020

35

Christmas Holidays

 

Monday 21st December 2020

Friday 1st January 2021

 

Spring Term 1

 

Monday 4th January 2021

Friday 12th February 2021

30

Half Term Holidays

 

Monday 15th February 2021

Friday 19th February 2021

 

Spring Term 2

 

Monday 22nd February 2021

Thursday 1st April 2021

29

Easter Holidays

 

Friday 2nd April 2021

Friday 16th April 2021

 

Summer Term 1

 

Monday 19th April 2021

Friday 21st May 2021

23

Half Term Holidays

 

Monday 24th May 2021

Friday 4th June 2021

 

Summer Term 2

 

Monday 7th June 2021

Friday 23rd July 2021

35

 

 

Total Days

190

BANK HOLIDAYS 2020 - 2021

Friday

25th December 2020

During Christmas holidays

Monday

28th December 2020

Friday

1st January 2021

Good Friday

2nd April 2021

During Easter holidays

Easter Monday

5th  April 2021

Monday

3rd May 2021

SCHOOL CLOSED

Monday

31st May 2021

During Summer Half Term

PUPIL CLOSURE DAYS (INSET) DAYS

Pupils are required to be in school for 190 days per school year. Three pupil closure days may be taken at any time in the school year to be determined by the Principal with approval from the Local Governing Body.

Tuesday

1st  September 2020

SCHOOL CLOSED – Inset Day

Thursday

6th May 2021

SCHOOL CLOSED – Inset Day

Monday

26th July 2021

SCHOOL CLOSED – Inset Day

Please note that these dates are subject to change

KS1 SATs / KS2 SATs Week: We understand these to be week commencing 10th May 2021. The whole school will be taking tests during this period.

Phonics Screening Year 1 & Year 2 takes place from the 7th June 2021.

It is very important that all children attend school during these periods of times.

DfE Guidelines mean that NO holiday requests will be authorised by school unless there are extremely special circumstances. When a pupil has at least 10 sessions of unauthorised absences from school, we have to notify the Local Authority and this may result in the issuing of a Penalty Notice fine of £60.00 per child, per parent.

 

TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES FOR ACADEMIC YEAR 2021 – 2022 PROVISIONAL

Term and Holiday Dates

TERM / HOLIDAY

PUPILS’ FIRST DAY

PUPILS’ LAST DAY

No. OF DAYS

Autumn Term 1

 

Thursday 2nd September 2021

Thursday 21st October 2021

36

Half Term Holiday

 

Friday 22nd October 2021

Friday 29th October 2021

 

Autumn Term 2

 

Monday 1st November 2021

Friday 17th December 2021

35

Christmas Holidays

 

Monday 20th December 2021

Tuesday 4th January 2022

 

Spring Term 1

 

Wednesday 5th January 2022

Friday 18th February 2022

33

Half Term Holidays

 

Monday 21st February 2022

Friday 25th February 2022

 

Spring Term 2

 

Monday 28th February 2022

Friday 8th April 2022

30

Easter Holidays

 

Monday 11th April

Friday 22nd April 2022

 

Summer Term 1

 

Monday 25th April 2022

Friday 27th May 2022

23

Half Term Holidays

 

Monday 30th May 2022

Friday 10th June 2022

 

Summer Term 2

 

Monday 13th June 2022

Wednesday 27th July 2022

33

 

 

Total Days

190

BANK HOLIDAYS 2020 - 2021

Monday

27th December 2021

During Christmas holidays

Tuesday

28th December 2021

Monday

3rd  January 2022

Good Friday

15th April 2022

During Easter holidays

Easter Monday

18th April 2022

Monday

2nd May 2022

Bank Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED

Monday

30th May 2022

During Summer Half Term

PUPIL CLOSURE DAYS (INSET) DAYS

Pupils are required to be in school for 190 days per school year. Five pupil closure days may be taken at any time in the school year to be determined by the Principal with approval from the Local Governing Body.

Wednesday

1st September 2021

SCHOOL CLOSED – Inset Day

Friday

22nd October 2021

SCHOOL CLOSED – Inset Day

Tuesday

4th January 2022

SCHOOL CLOSED – Inset Day

Thursday

5th May 2022

SCHOOL CLOSED – Inset Day

Thursday

28th July 2022

SCHOOL CLOSED – Inset Day

Please note that these dates are subject to change

KS1 SATs / KS2 SATs Week: We understand these to be week commencing 9th May 2022.  The whole school will be taking tests during this period.

 

Phonics Screening for Year 1 & Year 2 takes place from the 6th June 2022

 

Multiplication tables check for Year 4 takes place from 6th June 2022.

 

It is very important that all children attend school during these periods of times.

DfE Guidelines mean that NO holiday requests will be authorised by school unless there are extremely special circumstances.  When a pupil has at least 10 sessions of unauthorised absences from school, we have to notify the Local Authority and this may result in the issuing of a Penalty Notice fine of £60.00 per child, per parent.