Term and Holiday Dates for Academic Year 2019 - 2020

Term and Holiday Dates

TERM / HOLIDAY

FIRST DAY

LAST DAY

No. OF DAYS

Autumn Term 1

 

Monday 2nd September 2019

Friday 25th October 2019

40

Half Term Holiday

 

Monday 28th October 2019

Friday 1st November 2019

 

Autumn Term 2

 

Monday 4th November 2019

Friday 20th December 2019

35

Christmas Holidays

 

Monday 23rd December 2019

Friday 3rd January 2020

 

Spring Term 1

 

Monday 6th January 2020

Friday 14th February 2020

30

Half Term Holidays

 

Monday 17th February 2020

Friday 21st February 2020

 

Spring Term 2

 

Monday 24th February 2020

Friday 3rd April 2020

30

Easter Holidays

 

Monday 6th April 2020

Monday 17th April 2020

 

Summer Term 1

 

Monday 20th April 2020

Friday 22nd May 2020

24

Half Term Holidays

 

Monday 25th May 2020

Friday 5th June 2020

 

Summer Term 2

 

Monday 8th June 2020

Thursday 23rd July 2020

34

 

 

Total Days

193

BANK HOLIDAYS 2019 - 2020

Wednesday

25th December 2019

During Christmas holidays

Thursday

26th December 2019

Wednesday

1st January 2020

Good Friday

10th April 2020

During Easter holidays

Easter Monday

13th  April 2020

Monday

4th May 2020

SCHOOL CLOSED

Monday

25th May 2020

During Summer Half Term

PUPIL CLOSURE DAYS (INSET) DAYS

Pupils are required to be in school for 190 days per school year. Three pupil closure days may be taken at any time in the school year to be determined by the Principal with approval from the Local Governing Body.

Monday

2nd September 2019

SCHOOL CLOSED – Inset Day

Monday

6th January 2020

SCHOOL CLOSED – Inset Day

Thursday

7th May 2020

SCHOOL CLOSED – Polling Day

Please note that these dates are subject to change

KS1 SATs / KS2 SATs Week: We understand these to be week commencing 11th May 2020. The whole school will be taking tests during this period.

Phonics Screening Year 1 & Year 2 takes place from the 8th June 2020.

It is very important that all children attend school during these periods of times.

DfE Guidelines mean that NO holiday requests will be authorised by school unless there are extremely special circumstances. When a pupil has at least 10 sessions of unauthorised absences from school, we have to notify the Local Authority and this may result in the issuing of a Penalty Notice fine of £60.00 per child, per parent.