Term and Holiday Dates for Academic Year 2018 - 2019

Term and Holiday Dates

TERM / HOLIDAY

FIRST DAY

LAST DAY

No. OF DAYS

Autumn Term 1

 

Monday 3rd September 2018

Friday 26th October 2018

40

Half Term Holiday

 

Monday 29th October 2018

Friday 2nd November 2018

 

Autumn Term 2

 

Monday 5th November 2018

Friday 21st December 2018

35

Christmas Holidays

 

Monday 24th December 2018

Friday 4th January 2019

 

Spring Term 1

 

Monday 7th January 2019

Friday 15th February 2019

30

Half Term Holidays

 

Monday 18th February 2019

Friday 22nd February 2019

 

Spring Term 2

 

Monday 25th February 2019

Friday 5th April 2019

30

Easter Holidays

 

Monday 8th April 2019

Monday 22nd April 2019

 

Summer Term 1

 

Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Friday 24th May 2019

23

Half Term Holidays

 

Monday 27th May 2019

Friday 7th June 2019

 

Summer Term 2

 

Monday 10th June 2019

Friday 26th July 2019

35

 

 

Total Days

193

BANK HOLIDAYS 2018 - 2019

Tuesday

25th December 2018

During Christmas holidays

Wednesday

26th December 2018

Tuesday

1st January 2019

Good Friday

19th April 2019

During Easter holidays

Easter Monday

22nd April 2019

Monday

6th May 2019

SCHOOL CLOSED

Monday

27th May 2019

During Summer Half Term

PUPIL CLOSURE DAYS (INSET) DAYS

Pupils are required to be in school for 190 days per school year. Three pupil closure days may be taken at any time in the school year to be determined by the Principal with approval from the Local Governing Body.

Monday

3rd September 2018

SCHOOL CLOSED – Inset Day

Friday

30th November 2018

SCHOOL CLOSED – Inset Day

Thursday

2nd May 2019

SCHOOL CLOSED – Polling Day

Please note that these dates are subject to change

KS1 SATs / KS2 SATs Week: We understand these to be week commencing 13th May 2019. The whole school will be taking tests during this period.

Phonics Screening Year 1 & Year 2 takes place from the 10th June 2019.

It is very important that all children attend school during these periods of times.

DfE Guidelines mean that NO holiday requests will be authorised by school unless there are extremely special circumstances. When a pupil has at least 10 sessions of unauthorised absences from school, we have to notify the Local Authority and this may result in the issuing of a Penalty Notice fine of £60.00 per child, per parent.

© Copyright 2018 Dowson Primary Academy – View Privacy Notice